Deepesh Man Shakya get elected as Chairman of inaugural Committee of ENCCT

पर्यटन बजार२९ मंसिर २०७७, सोमबार मा प्रकाशित

Deepesh Man Shakya get elected as Chairman of inaugural Committee of ENCCT

December 14,kathmandu.Europe-Nepal Chamber of Commerce for Tourism (ENCCT) was officially launched on December 1,2020 by HE Nepalese Ambassador to the UK and Ireland Dr Durga Bahadur Subedi in a Zoom conference call, participated by more than 80 dignitaries and guests from various parts of Europe and Nepal.Mr Deepesh Man Shakya has been elected as the Chairman of the inaugural Committee of ENCCT. All HE Nepalese Ambassadors in Europe have unanimously agreed to be patrons of ENCCT. The advisory board consists of the CEO of Nepal Tourism Board Dr Dhananjay Regmi, Former British Ambassador to Nepal and Chairman of Britain-Nepal Society H.E.Mr.Andrew J.Sparkes and H.E. Former Nepalese Ambassador to Germany Mr.Ramesh Prasad Khanal.

In his inaugural speech, HE Ambassador Dr Durga Bahadur Subedi said the formation of ENCCT is the timely decision, especially when the need to jump-start the flow of tourists to Nepal immediately after the current pandemic is of paramount importance to Nepal’s economy. He assured that the Embassy of Nepal London will work closely with ENCCT, provide necessary guidance, help and support for the promotion of Nepal’s Tourism in the UK and the rest of Europe. This was also echoed by HE Nepalese Ambassador to Germany Mr Ram Kaji Khadka, HE Nepalese Ambassador to Switzerland Mr Mani Prasad Bhattarai, HE Nepalese Ambassador to Cyprus and Israel Dr Anjan Shakya and HE Nepalese Ambassador to Spain Ms Dawa F Sherpa and Deputy Chief of Mission at Embassy of Nepal, Paris Mr Khadga Prasad Dahal during their respective speeches at the launching ceremony.

Dr. Dhananjay Regmi,CEO,Nepal Tourism Board, in a key note speech during the inaugural session stressed on the importance of this kind of forum for tourism. He urged all concerned to work in tandem for recovery of tourism in the country and reiterated his commitment to help ENCCT in all of its future activities.

The newly appointed chairman of Europe-Nepal Chamber of Commerce (ENCCT) said the preparation for the establishment of this networking platform has been in the making since 2017, with the Visit Nepal Europe 2017 campaign. He added that the main objective of ENCCT is to create a comprehensive and unified network of businesses, government entities, organizations and associations related to tourism in Europe and Nepal to bring growth in the number of European tourists visiting Nepal, and hence foster commercial stakeholders’ business with minimal investment. Mr Shakya, along with the team of 22 executive members, has vowed to develop ENCCT as a one-stop centre for all information related to Nepal’s tourism and provide necessary guidance and resources, where possible, for activities related to Nepal Tourism Promotion in Europe.

At the event, Dr Ronald Dahlmann (Nepal Honorary Consul General for Sweden), Mr Paolo Nugari (Nepal Honorary Consul General for Italy ), Mr Leonid Myasnikov from Russia, Mr Vicente Garcia from Spain and Mr Abdallah Tuncer Kececi (Turkish Airlines Country Manager for Nepal) also spoke and provided their thoughts on the importance of ENCCT and how it can contribute in increasing the number of European tourists to Nepal in the post-pandemic era.


The 22 member executive team has Mr Som Sapkota (Malta) as the General Secretary and Chief Operating Officer, Ms Sapila Rajbhandari (Russia) as the Director of Finance, Mr Ekraj Giri (Spain) as the Director of Networking and Public Relations, Mr Santosh Bhattarai (Germany) as the Director of Tourism Trade and Investment, Mr Kamal Bhatta (Switzerland) as the Director of Membership Management, Mr Kamal Raj Adhikari (France) as the Director of Event Management, Mr Prithvi Raj Rai (UK) as the Director of Government Relations and Mr Rabindra Shrestha (Belgium) as the Director of International Relations.


The executive members are as follows: Mr Shiva Kumar Baruwal (Belgium), Mr Dipak Sapkota (Denmark), Mr Hari Budha Magar (UK), Mr Cian O’Brolchain (Ireland), Mr Dwarika Maharjan (Norway), Mr Nishan Sapkota (Netherlands), Mr Leonid Myasnikov (Russia), Mr Gosai Ram Kaji (Hamburg, Germany), Mr Chaitya Kansakar (Frankfurt, Germany), Mr Koshish Raj Maharjan (Alicante, Spain), Mr Roshan Pathak (Real Madrid, Spain), Mr Vicente Garcia (Spain) and Mr Takdir Maharjan (Belgium).

Facebook Comment

छुटाउनुभयो कि?